Forced Hiatus

Spring temperatures seem delayed but the work of the season is full steam ahead. I was forced to take a yoga hiatus when traveling to LA last week for work and silly enough to think I could take a class or two while working 14 hour days.

Unfortunately, I have only been to one class in what seems like forever, and have a discouraging pair of sore hamstrings to show for it. I’m desperate to enter into a yoga solace and take a class every day. Why does yoga seem to be the first thing to go when life gets busy?

I am reaching out for guidance to cultivate my home practice. It feels, though, without the presence of a teacher or access to the props, the risk of disappointment is too great to try. Perhaps the approach is to start small. A few minutes of meditation and a couple sun salutations. The challenge is just doing it, not a fancy pose or sequence. Of course, the challenge is also making sure my lovely cat doesn’t interrupt savasana or that I actually wake up, again, without the presence of a bell.

0 Responses to “Forced Hiatus”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

